Home Up Contents
Special Series 14 Records Set 2014 Committee 2014 Sportive 2014

 

NoSCA Race Calendar 2014
 
Date Description Event Type Club Series/Champs Organiser/contact email 
Sat 05.04.14 Sheriffston 10 Time trial Moray Cycles RT   Kevin Lackie kevin.lackie62@btinternet.com
Sat 12.04.14            
Sun 13.04.14            
Sat 19.04.14            
Sun 20.04.14  Cawdor 10 Time trial Moray Firth CC   Brian Widdison brianwiddison@me.com
Sun 20.04.14  Cawdor APR APR Moray Firth CC   Kenny Riddle a1riddle@btinternet.com  
Sat 26.04.14 Caithness 25 Time trial Caithness CC   Malcolm Gray mgrayuk@aol.com 
Sun 27.04.14 Loch Calder hilly 24 Time trial Caithness CC NoSCA Sp Series 1 Malcolm Gray mgrayuk@aol.com 
Sat 03.05.14 Bill & Chrissie Stuart Mem 10 Time trial Forres CC   Alan White alan.white.245@btinternet.com 
Sun 04.05.14 Forres May 25 Time trial Forres CC   Alan White alan.white.245@btinternet.com 
Sun 04.05.14 Edinvale Hilly 17 Time trial Forres CC NoSCA Sp Series 2 Alan White alan.white.245@btinternet.com 
Wed 07.04.14 Raymond Sinclair Mem 10 Time trial Cromarty Firth CC   Rob Shaw rob.shaw@scottishwoodlands.co.uk
Sat 10.05.14 Angie MacDonald Mem 25 Time trial Ross-shire Roads CC   Richard Davison richard@fairburn.co.uk 
Sun 11.05.14       National 10    
Thur 15.05.14 Inchberry 10 Time trial Elgin CC   Mark Houliston mark.houliston@btinternet.com
Sat 17.05.14       National Road Race    
Sun 18.05.14       National Road Race    
Wed 21.05.14 ESW Crit League Circuit Race East Sutherland Wheelers ESW Crit Series 1 Darren Robbins darren_james_robbins@yahoo.co.uk
Sat 24.05.14            
Sun 25.05.14 Munlochy 24 Time trial Moray Firth CC   Neil Sharpe acetracker99@yahoomail.co.uk 
Wed 28.05.14 Garve 2-up 25 Time trial Ross-shire Roads CC   Innis Mitchell innismitchell@hotmail.co.uk
Sat 31.05.14 Allan Bell Mem 10 Time trial Forres CC   Peter Robertson phrobertson@hotmail.co.uk
Sun 01.06.14 Forres June 25 Time trial Forres CC   Peter Robertson phrobertson@hotmail.co.uk
Sun 01.06.14 Forres APR  APR Forres CC   Peter Robertson phrobertson@hotmail.co.uk
Wed 04.06.14 MFCC Midweek 10tt (1 of 4) Time Trial Moray Firth CC     See BC WEbsite
Sat 07.06.14            
Sun 08.06.14       National 25    
Wed 11.06.14 ESW Crit League Circuit Race East Sutherland Wheelers ESW Crit Series 2 Darren Robbins darren_james_robbins@yahoo.co.uk 
Sat 14.06.14 Sheriffston 10 Time trial Elgin CC   Kenny McIver diane.maciver@btinternet.com
Sun 15.06.14  Munlochy Women's Road Race Road race Moray Firth CC   Hector Nicolson hectornicolson@hotmail.com
Wed 18.06.14 Midsummer 25 Time trial Ross-shire Roads CC   Mike Greaves mikeg@scotnet.co.uk 
Sat 21.06.14            
Sun 22.06.14 David Bruce Mem 50 Time trial Cromarty Firth CC   Alan Cook alan.cook@woodgroup.com
Wed 25.06.14 Cancelled
Morlich Homes 10 - Sherrifston
Time trial Moray Cycles RT Cancelled George Findlater george.findlater1@btinternet.com
Sat 28.06.14 Mack Mowat Mem 25 Time trial Caithness CC   Fiona Washington abgwashington@aol.com 
Sun 29.06.14 Caithness 10 Time trial Caithness CC   Fiona Washington abgwashington@aol.com 
Sun 29.06.14 Loch Calder hilly 11 Time trial Caithness CC NoSCA Sp Series 3  (National 50) Fiona Washington abgwashington@aol.com 
Wed 02.07.14 MFCC Midweek 10tt (2 of 4) Time Trial Moray Firth CC     See BC WEbsite
Sat 05.07.14 Forres Highland Games Grass track Forres CC   Peter Robertson phrobertson@hotmail.co.uk
Sun 06.07.14 Loch Ness Hilly   Time trial Moray Firth CC NoSCA Sp Series 4 Alf Leslie alfballoch@gmail.com 
Sat 12.07.14            
Sun 13.07.14            
Wed 16.07.14 ESW Crit League Circuit Race East Sutherland Wheelers ESW Crit Series 3 Darren Robbins darren_james_robbins@yahoo.co.uk 
Sat 19.07.14 Moray Firth Stage Race prologue and stage 2 Road race Moray Firth CC   Phillip Lee philjen@balnacraig16.plus.com 
Sun 20.07.14 Moray Firth Stage Race stage 3 Road race Moray Firth CC NoSCA Champ RR (all 3 stages) Phillip Lee philjen@balnacraig16.plus.com 
Sat 26.07.14 Skelly 50 Time trial Ross-shire Roads CC NoSCA Champ 50 Clifford Davison clifford@fairburn.co.uk 
Sun 27.07.14            
Wed 30.07.14 Garve 25 Time trial Ross-shire Roads CC   Ken Andrews kgandrews@btinternet.com 
Sat 02.08.14 Audrey Gault 10  Time trial Forres CC   George Grant grantgeordie@aol.com 
Sat 02.08.14 Edinvale Hilly Big Brother 25 Time trial Forres CC NoSCA Sp Series 5 George Grant grantgeordie@aol.com 
Sun 03.08.14            
Wed 06.08.14 MFCC Midweek 10tt (3 of 4) Time Trial Moray Firth CC     See BC WEbsite
Sun 10.08.14 Scottish Cycling 100 Time trial Forres CC NoSCA/Scottish Champ 100 Peter Robertson phrobertson@hotmail.co.uk
Thur 14.08.14 Pluscarden Hilly Time trial Elgin CC NoSCA Sp Series 6 Alastair Smith smitha58@supanet.com
Sat 16.08.14 Dunrobin Castle 10  Time trial East Sutherland Wheelers   Darren Robbins darren_james_robbins@yahoo.co.uk
Sun 17.08.14 NoSCA Crit champs Circuit Race East Sutherland Wheelers NoSCA Crit Champs Darren Robbins darren_james_robbins@yahoo.co.uk
Sat 23.08.14 Drumnadrochit Highland  Games Grass track Forres CC   Peter Robertson phrobertson@hotmail.co.uk
Sun 24.08.14 Iain Longbotham Mem 25 Time trial Cromarty Firth CC   David Stuart david.stuart37@yahoo.co.uk 
Wed 27.08.14 MFCC Midweek 10tt (4 of 4) Time Trial Moray Firth CC     See BC WEbsite
Sun 31.08.14 Black Isle Grand Prix (New date) Time trial Ross-shire Roads CC NoSCA Sp Series 7 Katrina Moir katrinamoir@btinternet.com 
Sat 06.09.14 Ronnie MacDonald Mem 10 Time trial Ross-shire Roads CC   Mary Eagleson eaglesonmary@aol.com 
Sun 07.09.14            
Sat 13.09.14 Cairngorm Hill Climb Time trial Cairngorm CC NoSCA Champ Hill Climb Andy Gatenby andrew.gatenby@sky.com
Sat 13.09.14 Mackie Trophy 14 Time trial Cairngorm CC NoSCA Sp Series 8 Andy Gatenby andrew.gatenby@sky.com
Sun 14.09.14 Kincraig 10 Time trial Cairngorm CC   Andy Gatenby andrew.gatenby@sky.com
Sun 14.09.14 Cairngorm APR  APR Cairngorm CC   Andy Gatenby andrew.gatenby@sky.com
Sun 14.09.14 Cairngorm Ladies RR Road race Cairngorm CC   Andy Gatenby andrew.gatenby@sky.com
Sat 20.09.14            
Sun 28.08.14 Dochcarty Brae Hill Climb Time trial Ben Wyvis CC   Steven Liddle stevenliddle@btinternet.com
             
TIME TRIAL BEST ALL ROUNDER COMPETITIONS          
Time Trial BARs will be contested over the following distances (in miles).        
Individual            
Senior Male 25, 50, 100.           
Senior Female 10, 25           
Junior Male 25, 50           
Junior Female 10, 25           
U16 Male 10, 25           
U16 Female 10, 25           
Veteran Male 10, 25, 50, 100 awarded on age standard using VTTA age standard tables       
Vet Female 10, 25 awarded on age standard using VTTA age standard tables       
Awards for individual BAR championships are gold, silver and bronze medals, with no minimum number of qualifiers.    
Team            
Senior Male Team championship for 1st team of 3 riders           
Senior Female Team championship for 1st team of 2 riders          
Junior Male Team championship for 1st team of 2 riders          
Junior Female Team championship for 1st team of 2 riders          
U16 Male Team championship for 1st team of 2 riders          
U16 Female Team championship for 1st team of 2 riders          
Veteran Male Team championship for 1st team of 2 riders on age standard        
Vet Female Team championship for 1st team of 2 riders on age standard        
             
Only NoSCA District races may be used for BAR qualifying times with the exception of the 100m TT which may be any SC 100m TT not taking place on the same day as the NoSCA 100mTT.
Last modified: Sunday January 07, 2018 17:37